Purest Love

Purest Love

I have no hand with which to give you

You tug this heart with silver strings

The finest words are all I offer

That I have drawn from golden streams

But in my dreams we run together

Beneath the heavens up above

Our hands fall softly on each other

As we create the purest love

 

I say your name before I slumber

I whisper prayers upon each star

And ask the moon that I rest under

If I can fly to where you are

Inside my dreams we run together

Beneath the heavens up above

Our hands fall softly on each other

As we create the purest love

 

Each day  I wake to face the morning

Your silver strings pull at my chest

I feel the bitter pain of longing

To hold the hand that I love best

It is my dream to run together

Beneath the heavens up above

Hands falling softly on each other

As we create the purest love

As we create the purest love

 

©Kay Salady

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 15, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Touching words and beautiful sentiment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

