November’s Final Dance

November's Final Dance
Déjà vu brings melancholy along for a ride
And I know it’s more than happenstance
The way I feel inside on this blustery day
I sit and wonder if I’m alone in my sadness
My Novembers used to be particularly sweet
With the fragrant taste of autumn love
Bursting zest about my feet
Inside each fallen leaf so crisp
With pungent burnished hues
A potpourri that always seems
To take me back to you
As I inhale the splendor
Of summer days gone by
I recall the tender bliss
Beneath each starry sky
The gift of wine and roses
Your songs of our romance
They echo through the winds that blow
November’s final dance
And as the snowfall enters
To cover up the green
With a sparkling veil of comfort
I am so lost in between
The reverie of hope
That you’ll come again in spring
Or letting go of foolishness
By cutting silver strings

©Kay Salady

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on November 26, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

