Love will Dream

Love will Dream

In the shadow of the midnight

The pale moon strikes silver beams

Through draperies I have parted

As I look out at her and dream

I whisper words of comfort

Toward a heart so beautiful

Lying there amid your dreams

I embrace you with my soul

Love will dream about you

Darling, try to dream of me

Beneath the shade of heaven

May you find sweet reveries

As blissful as the moment

I first held you in my arms

Enchanted by the magic

Of your exquisite charms

I’d lost myself in you

Then found myself in me

As I danced within your laughter

And held you tenderly

Softly rocking to the music

Of the heart within your chest

Bringing comfort so enormous

Ever thankful – ever blessed

Standing in the darkness

I can smell your fragrant hair

And though you’re not beside me

I can feel you; I am there

Holding onto you so tightly

With my love – my everything

Somehow knowing gentle Luna

Sent my heartfelt offering

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on December 2, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

