Sweet Reverie

Sweet Reverie

Return to me sweet reverie
Come fill my mind with bliss
As softly shades fall o’er me
And I float in the abyss
Of haunting intimations
Where I slowly reach to touch
The warmth of a sweet lover
Whose kiss I need so much
Infusing me with fragrance
An exhilarating need
Familiar and inviting
Urging me to plead
Covering my body
Coursing through my veins
Stroking all my senses
So gently once again
Dancing with emotions
To make them come alive
The music he is playing
Is the song love can survive
Winding and rewinding
Through passageways he runs
Echoing his laughter
Inside my dreams he comes
Past every limitation
Through every single wall
He sees when I am vulnerable
And knows that I will fall
Implanting breath for breath
Inside the quiet hush
Impeding my stability
Replacing with a rush
His haunting intimations
I slowly sink remiss
Of every limitation
Inside his tender kiss

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on January 7, 2014, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wonderful poem

    Like

Leave a Reply

