I Love Him

I Love Him
I love him
As if he didn’t know
By the implication
That I falter to show
With hints of innuendo
Small subtleties descend
Within our conversation
To say we’re more than friends
Could his mind conceive
The way he makes me feel
So small inside his presence
In awe of his appeal
There has been occasion
When thoughts to bare my soul
Have traipsed across my mind
With words, so beautiful
And then I pause in fear
That he may not comply
What if he should laugh
And what if he replies
That his affection lies
Inside another’s charms
Perhaps he sits and dreams
To be in someone’s arms
Other than my own
Why while away my time
Longing for his touch
And wishing he were mine
But I love him
Maybe I should stop
Because he doesn’t show
Concern

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on February 12, 2014, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I miss innuendo
    everything so blatant these days
    nice here

    Like

Leave a Reply

