Love Play

 

Curled up inside this hollow

I inhale your fragrant breath

listening for each heartbeat

that brings comfort as I rest

so still, in the assurance

that you’ll return to me

within the quiet hours

of my morning reverie

Curled up against your body

I can feel suggestion’s ache

trembling, as you touch me

and more forceful as you take

tiny pieces of the fruit

dripping nectar all along

a trail of sweet temptation

that proves you’re not so strong

The fulfillment of my love play

puts a smile upon my face

at the peak of constant fervor

no, nothing can erase

the unrelenting passion

coursing through my veins

that brings me satisfaction

in knowing my love reigns

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on March 8, 2014, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Romantic

    Like

Leave a Reply

