In My Naivety

My Naivety

In my attempt to hide from you

I lose myself in shame

For I am snow that fell in drifts

Then melted into waters

Rushing toward an endless sea

Swelling with my tears

I cannot stop the rise and fall

Of each aggressive wave

That carries me so far away

I’ll not return to shore

In apprehension, I await

The rescue of your arms

On sentimental bits of hope

I rest my weary soul

Conversing with the silver glint

That watches from above

In my attempt to hide from you

I know, I hide from love

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on June 19, 2014, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. andersphansen

    Melancholy

    Like

  2. Shaik.Hussain

    wonderfully expressed the feelings well written(do you think you can….)

    Like

  3. “When a poet falls in love with you, you can never die.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

