Blue and Orange

Blue and Orange

Although the sign may clearly say, “no entry is allowed”
My thoughts are heard by everyone within the silent crowd
Who reads the words I scratch along these dirty, barren walls
And they know the plans I’ve made . . . plans to end it all
Then, as thunder, rushing up through their beating wings
Dispelling all the darkness of the dreaded, fearsome things
They thrust the light of newborn day to blind my crippled heart
Flailing in the atmosphere, the darkness torn apart
By a light so bright and white that lifted me up high
Beyond the sun, the moon, the stars and galaxies, I fly
Where blue and orange gather me into a peaceful sphere
I do not question how or why, for bliss has brought me here
Floating in a sea of love, I call for my own twin
Reaching, ever reaching, to bathe in light with him

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 23, 2014, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Beautiful poem

    Like

  2. You’re a great writer. Glad I found you on Facebook

    Like

Leave a Reply

