Imprint

Imprint

I want your imprint on my flesh

And your solemn vow ’til death

To follow me in passion’ s bliss

My sweet lover, take this kiss

Embrace me, feel the thunderous beat

Inside a chest, so incomplete

Without yours echoing along

I need your love to keep me strong

Come lie with me in fields of green

Where winter snows are blossoming

The springtime bud to summer flower

If but to find a splendid hour

Well-lived and worth remembering

While we inhale the breath of spring

And then when autumn leaves have gone

The memories I’ll rely upon

Will be the splendour of the day

You took my breath and heart away

Imprinting me with fragrant flowers

As we made love for hours and hours

 

-Kay Salady

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on September 5, 2014, in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Beautiful

    Like

  2. And I repeat, you’re an awesome writer. (-:

    Like

Leave a Reply

