Ensnare

Ensnare

Inch by inch engorged with passion

I tense within each shining thread

Consumed by an intense attraction

To feel each pulse that lies ahead

The wave – the beat of hearts a-thunder

Pounding rhythm through the play

This dance of lust so filled with wonder

Has taken mind and breath away

Consuming senses so completely

That every barrier tumbles down

Before the throne of an outsider

Denude of my once snow white gown

I cluster near the utmost corner

Ashamed that I have given more

To have become a lowly mourner

To have become a lowly whore

Now my head hangs from the rafters

As I submit my soul to you

You who drinks my blood with laughter

As I convulse in your cocoon

Oh why did I provoke the angels

That lifted halos o’er my head

As I rested safely under

Their protection in my bed

Fleeting footsteps failed to falter

As I then tiptoed out to find

Desire beseeching at the altar

For the deaf the dumb and blind

©Kay Salady

Image Credit:  The Boudoir Cafe

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on December 4, 2014, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wonderful poem

    Like

Leave a Reply

