My Quickening Desire

My Quickening Desire

Feel me, love

My quickening desire

is rising with each breath

its flames becoming higher

burning deep emotion

that i cannot contain

I fear that for the want of you

I’ve raged and cursed your name

Each night, I crumble

so small, inside my bed

drowning in the misery

I feel inside my head

This body, broken

the gift I gave to you

the essence you did not inhale

the touch that would not do

Yet, I still love you

my ultimate desire

Were the years of waiting

cast into the fire

Are you a dream

a figment in my mind

or could you have been everything

that I had hoped to find

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on January 28, 2015, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Beautiful and melancholy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Masha Allah it reminds of my moments with Angel, well written keep it up!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

