Star-crossed

Star-crossed Lovers

Etched within my balled up fist
There is a mark I can’t resist
A scar from carving long ago
The greatest love I’d come to know
If I could but erase this name
For fear that I will go insane
From craving so relentlessly
A love I’d pondered recklessly
Still etched upon this beating heart
Despite the fact it’s torn apart
Because I’ll never hold you near
Nor whisper gently in your ear
I love you

©Kay Salady Poetry

Image Credit: “Star-crossed Lovers” Author: timhanleydesign

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 30, 2015, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

