Together

Together

You drift in the clouds
Then softly you fall
Along with the rain
Returning to me
With prismatic hues
Of sweet yesterdays
I feel your heart beating
As mine dies again
Defeated by thunder
I tremble in pain
For fine love is bitter
And want of it sweet
You whispered a promise
Our love was complete
Beyond understanding
So far above all
Forever and always
Together we fall

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 4, 2015, in poetry, quote and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. very well written kay, somewhere i felt i relate to this, wonderful execution of words, good keep it up

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can relate all too well…the irony in my life? I was proposed to 3 different times while I lived in the mental institution…only once since I’ve been out…all fell through…does this mean that to love is to be crazy? who knows…

    Like

    • Sometimes,I feel that way. I’ve been reading your blog and it is really intriguing. Thank you for writing it. I hope to see it published. Let me know when this happens so I can buy your book.

      Like

      • Thanks so much for the compliment! I still have about a year or so to go; however, my depression cycle is lifting and I should begin writing once again. Like any artist, the mood to create is an uncontrollable one that true artists don’t force, but are carried away with. Your poetry reflects that aspect as well. Keep in touch. Sincerely, LaVancia

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

