Epiphany

Kay Salady Epiphany

I heard you singing
A song meant only for her
But I couldn’t help myself
As I studied every move
And listened intently
All the while
Wondering
If I am worthy
Of seeking
The affection
Of a man
Who is far
Too beautiful
For this world

©kay salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 16, 2015, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. very wonderful poem kay beautifully written and the execution of words are excellent somewhere i felt i related to this poem i dont know why i felt like that allah knows better, you have the power n force to make ppl live n feel in your writings keep it up….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. This poem was inspired by a man who was singing for someone he cared for and it really touched a deep place in my heart. So, I wrote about the way it made me feel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

