Tres Miserables

How can you leave me
Alone with these empty arms
Void of your embrace

The darkness enters
A room where laughter has ceased
To fill it with light

By myself again
Attempting to find solace
In my seclusion

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on June 14, 2015, in haiku, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. kay wonderfully written this poem reminded me of my good times spent with my angel thanks for giving me an opportunity to read your lovely writings keep it up kay !!!

    Like

  2. Mr. Hussain, I am very happy to hear that you were reminded of the good times in your life. I do hope they continue and you are well. By the way, happy birthday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

