What Blood Will Pass

What Blood Will Pass

The glistening sun melts the flesh protruding from her bra

As beads of sweat come trickling down I’ve scratched my temples raw

My dried out tongue longs to sip the waters from her skin

This rose is mine despite the thorns I know I will dive in

The knife that I endow will soon be running through her thighs

And as I tear at her soft flesh I’ll look into her eyes

Mary’s lips give me breath and Mary’s lips give me life

The sound of my lamb’s forlorn screams renew this captor’s strife

I took her to my castle deep in the center of the wood

A bloody Mary cracked by whip I’d covered with a hood

Laid upon the supper table a sacrifice divine

I’ll do my bid I’ll do my will with what I know is mine

Oh how I savor the smell of fear as it courses through each vein

Sweet breath so close begins to quicken her eyes on fire with pain

My fingertips dig into flesh so supple and so sweet

I penetrate with my cold pain I penetrate complete

Again again I thrust to bring the only warmth I know

To sacrifice my forlorn lamb and make her sweet blood flow

A heavy hand had hidden the way to Mary’s maddening screams

Oh god her eyes froze in surprise I’ve silenced her it seems

What to do with my lamb now that she has gone away

Perhaps I’ll keep her as my toy for something which to play

But she’s grown silent and so still I find I have no strength

From Mary now it is my vow to go and search at length

For another lamb who is much sweeter than the rest

With fleece so white pure and clean whose blood will pass the test

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on July 7, 2015, in dark poetry, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

