I Carry Regret

b

Author, Kay Salady

Into the distance
imagination plummets
and I carry regret
for all that can never be
in a moment of absence.

┬ęKay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on January 11, 2016, in Kay Salady Poetry, poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is very powerful and hypnotic. It had me floating into my mind. …the regrets are hard to carry but very hard to get rid of. Some are very painful and there are things I wish I could go back and fix.
    This is an excellent piece of writing….simple and powerful at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

