Tear-stained Jar

I ever slowly dip my pen into the tear-stained jar
Contemplating everything that’s left a painful scar
Upon the alabaster flesh that you had come to know
Caressing and possessing, in the not so long ago
My musings take me to a night black as black could be
When I lay warm inside a world that covered you and me
Submissive to your every touch, I lost myself to you
Until this very moment, you own me through and through
At times, I contemplate the lips that took away my breath
Or feel the hands that roamed my body, thrilling me to death
Sinking into tender flesh with everything I am
Imagining your ravishing, until my mind gets jammed
And then I fall . . . I hit the wall
I ever slowly dip my pen into this tear-stained jar
I want to pour my soul to you, though you are very far
The silence holds a quietude for offering up a prayer
Clinging to my constant need for words that just aren’t there

©Kay SaladyTear-stained Jar

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 15, 2016, in Kay Salady Poetry, love poetry, poetry, the poetry of kay salady, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

