Somewhere Inside My Mind

Somewhere Inside My Mind

I lie within a quiet field somewhere inside my mind
Where trembling heart and rapid breath are slowly left behind
I then rise to greet the clouds on shining wings of black
So far beyond the ground of green, no thought of coming back
I am the seeds of dandelions blowing in the wind
I am a weed to be reborn with every breath He sends
And on this magic carpet ride I’ve chosen to partake
Of everything that comes my way, for it is no mistake
That I have led a life of struggle and a life of loss
I’ve broken every barrier and carried my own cross
And when the need for comfort comes, I whisper to my soul
You’ll be alright, you will survive, for you are beautiful

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 4, 2016, in Kay Salady Poetry, poetry, the poetry of kay salady, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

