Bliss, So Beautiful

Bliss, So Beautiful

The evening shadows fall

Deepening my sorrow

I have no breath at all

To beg to steal or borrow

A place in time with you

Before this life is through

 

O’ memory fade away

Why torture this fair soul

For I was marked that day

With bliss so beautiful

As beads of sweat ran down

My lover’s aching flesh

Burning for one touch

Longing to enmesh

Locked inside my gaze

His earnest almond eyes

Told me everything

Of how he agonized

To be near me

 

How a hint of a blush

Gave him such a rush

And a bitten lip

As a fingertip

Pointed the way

To a dimly lit room

Where roses abloom

Fell to sachet

The lovers’ bed

Inside of his head

That just couldn’t stay

 

©Kay Salady

Image Credit: ShaimaPhoto.com

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 12, 2016, in Kay Salady Poetry, love poetry, poetry, the poetry of kay salady, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

