Fire and Ice

fire-and-ice
your rivers flow into my sea
oozing sensuality
away from you and into me
as flooding tides rise to convene
with messages upon the sands
that i collect to make a strand
long enough to circle earth
our sentiments have so much worth
you my love are raging fire
with licking flames that burn desire
and i the yearning cold blue ice
left unto my own device
meet with you to liquefy
into our love that will not die
we run throughout each other’s veins
aching to remove the pain
of distance
i tremble when i think to touch
the dark rich skin i need so much
are my fair hands such cursed things
unfit to cling unfit to bring
my love a solitary thing
oh i have touched the things you’ve touched
but i long to smell the fragrance of your hair
or see the sunlight on your skin
and how i long to walk within your shadow
as you enlace your hand with mine
one day with you would be divine
as you bathe within my sea
oozing sensuality
away from you and into me
without a word we’d rise to greet
as fire and ice to liquefy
not caring if this day we die
for our love is without an end
and you my love my greatest friend
are here at last within my arms
possessing me with all your charms
filling me to overflow
and that’s the only thing i know
the only thing i know

©kay salady

Image credit: http://www.gutbilder.com/fireal-feuer-wasser/

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on September 19, 2016, in Kay Salady Poetry, love poetry, poetry, the poetry of kay salady, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

