Toxic Storm

toxic-storm

Your tongue, it spurns me
Lashing at my flesh
Pouring salt upon old wounds
Now resurrected
These tears are toxic
As I shudder from a storm
Of your creation
I attempt to run away
But fail to find the means
To escape surrender
How you ruin me
And all my good intentions
That lay waste among the filth
Buried in the name of
Sanctimony

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 7, 2016, in Kay Salady Poetry, poetry, the poetry of kay salady, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

