Deep as Death

deep-as-death
O’ my brother
You slipped inside my dream
And held me as a little child
Your head against my shoulder
And arms about my waist
You rubbed my aching belly
And took my pain away
So soothing was my slumber
And deep, as deep as death
From the portals of your pardon
Came a mist around my bed
That satisfied a longing
Quaking in my soul
Tearing at a part of me
That never could be whole
O’ my despised brother
Alas, all hate is gone
You’ve slipped inside to show a side
I now rely upon

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on December 1, 2016, in dark poetry, Kay Salady Poetry, poetry, the poetry of kay salady, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

