Somewhere in This Moment

Somewhere in this moment

There is a silver lining

Hidden in the seam

Between the sky and sea

Somewhere in this moment

A songbird waits to sing

The purest melody

Its heartfelt offering

My soul cries with the rain

Yearning for reprieve

O’ sun come forth again

I beg the clouds to leave

Somewhere in this moment

You will rise again

To kiss the silver sea

And take away my pain

I’ll hear that songbird sing

So sweetly in my ear

The purest melody

My grief will disappear

I’ll rise above the clouds

That rule the dreary day

Somewhere in this moment

Sadness slips away
©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 28, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

