Banished


Your wayward lover

Though sent away

Still thinks of you

Both night and day

And in your arms

I want to be

Although you don’t 

Belong to me

You took her love

Into our bed

And ripped the mind

Out of my head

You must be held

Accountable

For all I’ve lost

And what she stole

How can I look

The other way

There are no words

That can convey 

The pain I feel

Since you moved on

This can’t be real

It is so wrong

When you were mine

I thought you were

But now your love

Belongs to her

And I am banished

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 6, 2017, in kay salady's poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

