Anymore

Our lives may not have fit together,  but ohhh did our souls know how to dance. -k. Towne jr.

IMG_0134.JPG

Oh, that you were mine

As you recline inside her shadow

Soft against her breast

Warm within the nest

That you have made

As birds do in the Spring

With hope for everything

Your offspring in your arms

So caught up in the charm

Inside your smile

As I watch you there with her

The feelings make me stir

And I refuse to let them show

I know that I must let go

I can’t bear another minute

Although my world without you in it

Has been pure hell

I can tell you’re doing fine

Since you are not in mine

Anymore
©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 9, 2017, in kay salady's poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

