My Lover, Sweet


All through the night

I dream of you

And you hold me tight

You lay in the dark close to me

I never knew how love could be

Until now

All through the night

Beneath the stars

Love becomes ours

Over and over again

Passion as warm as the rain

You gaze at me

Then taste my lips

While holding my face in your hands

I never knew

How sweet love could be

In the arms of an innocent man

When all through the night 

You lay in the dark close to me

Passion is ours

Over and over again

Warm as the rain in the spring

And soft as the teardrops 

I gather inside where you dwell

Forever my darling

There’ll never be sad farewells

For I’ll be with you

Far past space and all time

My lover sweet

You are in me

Remember that you are mine
©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on June 4, 2017, in kay salady's poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

