Awakening

Awakening

(for my muse)

I feel a strong sensation
Rising through my bones
Summoning my name
And, anxiously, I wait
Wondering if you hear
The racing of my heart
Or breath that I exhale
As I draw near to you
In my anticipation
My body becomes weak
As a bitten lip makes known
The anxiety I suffer
One touch would be divine
But can one touch be mine
Or avert ambitious need
That controls my every move
On impulse, I proceed
Toward my aspiration
To satiate desire’s
Invocation

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on July 20, 2016, in Kay Salady Poetry, poetry, the poetry of kay salady, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment