Gaslit

I point out my pain
No sorries for being wrong
It is all my fault
Downcast for rocking the boat
And increasing your worries
My bad attitude
Put me on the back burner
Waiting for your time
But you rarely say the words
That are written on greetings
Love makes my heart leap
But your actions seal the deal
They keep me in place
Holding on for all I’m worth
To the one I love the most
You know I will wait
For you are a part of me
Yet pieces of you
Have become unfamiliar
And I know not why or how
When I want you near
I wander inside a maze
Filled with confusion
Trying so hard to find you
Crying for you to return

©️Kay Salady

Image Credit: medium.com

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 19, 2024, in kay salady's poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this poem. Kay you are a great writer!

    Like

Leave a comment